On Thursday 7th May 2015, there were elections for the UK Government, Wychavon District Council
and Birlingham Parish Council. The election for the seven seats on the Parish Council was the first for many years.
The results for all three elections are given below.
The full set of results for all elections can be found at www.wychavon.gov.uk/current-elections

West Worcestershire Parliamentary Constituency
Candidate Name Political Party Votes %
Harriett Baldwin Conservative 30,342 55.9% elected
Richard Chamings UK Independence Party (UKIP) 7,764 14.3%
Julian Roskams Green Party 3,505 6.5%
Daniel Walton Labour 7,244 13.3%
Dennis Wharton Liberal Democrat 5,245 9.7%
Electorate: 73,069
Ballots Issued: 52,429
Votes Cast: 52,230
Turnout: 71.8%
Click here for official declaration.
Wychavon District Council Election - Eckington Ward
Candidate Name Political Party Votes %
Cilla Cameron Labour 518 30.6%
Ron Davis Conservative 1177 69.4% elected
Electorate: 2278
Ballots Issued: 1736
Votes Cast: 1695
Turnout: 76.2%
Click here for official declaration.
Birlingham Parish Council
Candidate Name Votes
Stuart Allen 126 elected
Paula Aston 99
Alan Bradley 67
John Comins 106 elected
Steven Conder 72
Kenneth Fitch 105 elected
John Hill 125 elected
Stephen Morris 134 elected
Marion New 118 elected
Ian Yates 100 elected
Electorate: 295
Ballots Issued: 242
Votes Cast: 235
Turnout: 82.0%
Click here for full results of all parish elections in Wychavon District.

tumblr hit tracking tool

Updated 11/05/2015 13:34.    © Copyright Birlingham Website Group, 2015. All rights reserved.